COVID-19 / Coronavirus

For support or information during the COVID-19 epidemic, please read our COVID-19 updates page, or contact InfoPeel by phone or chat (InfoLine)



Reopened Childcare Centres in the Region of Peel

Childcare Providers: Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your re-opening status. CDRCP is not able to post individual opening of programs unless advised by the Region of Peel. We encourage you to connect with your contact at the Region of Peel to determine and next steps related to your reopening plans. 


Parents looking for Childcare Reopening Information: For help in making informed decisions and choosing a Region of Peel Licensed Childcare centre that is right for you and your child please read our parent guide: Parent Guide to Choosing Reopened Childcare Centres



Parents looking for Summer Camps and Fee Subsidy information please see our list of AVAILABLE SUMMER CAMPS AND SUBSIDY 


Peel. Region Of

Regional Council

Record Details
Social Media Website Website:
Social Media Website
Description & Services
Description Council and committee meetings are open to the public * for information concerning dates and meeting times call 905-791-7800 * check web site for ward maps ( * regional/municipal elections are held every 4 years (November 2018)

Regional council consists of 25 members: Regional Chair (1) * the Mayor of each municipality (3) * City of Brampton Council members (6) * Town of Caledon Council members (4) * City of Mississauga Council members (11)

Regional Chair * Nando Iannicca

Mayor * Patrick Brown
Wards 1 & 5 * Paul Vicente, Rowena Santos
Wards 2 & 6 *Michael Palleschi
Wards 3 & 4 * Martin Medeiros
Wards 7 & 8 *Pat Fortini
Wards 9 & 10 * Gurpreet Singh Dhillon

Mayor * Alan Thompson
Ward 1 * Ian Sinclair
Ward 2 * Joanna Downey
Ward 3 & 4 * Jennifer Innis
Ward 5 * Annette Groves

Mayor * Bonnie Crombie
Ward 1 * Stephen Dasko
Ward 2 * Karen Ras
Ward 3 * Chris Fonseca
Ward 4 * John Kovac
Ward 5 * Carolyn Parrish
Ward 6 * Ron Starr
Ward 7 * Dipika Damerla
Ward 8 * Matt Mahoney
Ward 9 * Pat Saito
Ward 10 * Sue McFadden
Ward 11 * George Carlson
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm
Areas Served Peel Region
Languages English
Contact Information
Address & Map
10 Peel Centre Drive, Suite A
Brampton, ON L6T 4B9
View Google Map
Intersection S of Queen St E, between Dixie Rd and Central Park Dr
Accessibility Fully Accessible
Mailing Address c/o Clerks Department 
10 Peel Centre Dr, Suite A, 5th Fl 
Brampton, ON L6T 4B9
Office Phone 905-791-7800
Fax 905-791-1693
Primary Contact Christine Thomson, Legislative Specialist; Phone: ext 4582
Primary Executive Nando Iannicca, Regional Chair; Phone: ext 4309
Other Details
Service Level (20) Regional Government
Subjects Government ; Regional government

Every effort is made to ensure that the information in this database is accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive. Community Information Partners Peel cannot assume liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality.